Skip to content
October 29, 2014 / thegreatlakesgirl

Thankful Day 6

1. Today I’m thankful for my Irish dance class.  I’ve wanted to learn it since I was in 7th grade so it’s very cool to be crossing it off my list.

2. I’m also thankful for yoga.  Practicing yoga has really taught me to listen to my body and follow its cues, which I’m pretty sure kept me from vomiting tonight since I went to dance class with a belly full of water (good idea to hydrate prior to class, just poor timing).

3. I’m thankful for my slow cooker.  I put in onions, carrots, potatoes, and chicken before I left for dance class and was greeted by deliciousness on the air when I returned.

Leave a Reply

