Skip to content
October 25, 2014 / thegreatlakesgirl

Thankful Day 2

My life is so full right now!

1.  I’m thankful for accountability.  I started exercising and being mindful of my nutrition with the help of a group of friends online and am finally getting on track with my health after years of struggling.  I feel great and am so glad that my college study buddy reached out to invite me to join her!

2. I’m thankful for continuing education.  I’m about to head to Lansing to begin a course in Reflexology.  I don’t expect that I’ll make a business out of it, as I really love my career as a nurse, but I think it will be a lovely complement to my knowledge and skill set.

3. I’m thankful for a job that compensates me well for my time.  I was able to have the whole year of Reflexology courses paid for with just a handful of overtime shifts.  I know a lot of people are not in that place and I don’t take it for granted.

Leave a Reply

